top of page

Board of Directors


  • President/Secretary - Mark Decker

  • Vice-President - Jason Berry

Board Members

  • Gene Delisio

  • Mike Fierer

  • John Southworth

  • Deb Varsho

  • Jim Varsho

  • Jim Vierck

  • Josh Metz

In 1975, a Board of Directors was incorporated to revitalize and reorganize the baseball fortunes of Post 54.  Specifically, it was, “… to stimulate in the public an interest in and appreciation of baseball, and to solicit, raise and collect and receive contributions".  In the past 42 seasons, Post 54 has recorded numerous winning seasons while playing some of the best teams in the State.


The Board feels that the success of any program must not be measured in wins and losses, conference championships or State Tournament appearances.  The spirit of working together on behalf of these young people is an important part of what a community is all about.  We are proud of those traditions which unite youth, community and Post.

bottom of page